It’s not a joke 

Anger red blood anger 

That all I feel

You believe it’s a joke 

You believe it’s a mistake 

Was it a mistake when he was touching me

Was it a mistake when he called me his girl

Was it a mistake when he touched my bottom and called his girlfriend 

Anger I see red 

Trembling anger 

Was it a joke when he pulled me alone 

Was it a joke when he didn’t listen to my no’s 

Was it a mistake when he touched me all around my body and couldn’t keep his hands off me 

Why would a 9 year old want to lie about a old man 

Why would a 14 year old want to brag about what a relative was doing 

Why would a 18 year old want to bring up such a terrible past 

Why though 

If he just said sorry if he just said I am sorry for what I did I would forget about it because he did say sorry and he would sad about what happened 

But no 

It’s a joke? It wasn’t a joke he was old enough to know what he was doing 

It wasn’t a joke when he was keeping it from his wife 

I felt so guilty that his wife would leave him and it would be my fault but it isn’t my fault it’s his 

Why protect him why take his side why not believe me when I say he touched me and I slowly died 

Leave a Reply

