Yours

My heart cries for you 

Tears down my face 

Cuts on my wrist 

Stop the bleeding 

Stop breaking my heart

Was I so stupid 

Was I the fool in love 

I am already haunted 

I am already broken 

Don’t remind me

Don’t go stay and play our little game 

The cuts they burn but the pain burns more 

Don’t say I love you tell me you will stay 

Don’t ask if I am okay 

Don’t ask if I still love you 

It’s salt on a wound 

A fucking burning wound 

Distract me from this pain

Lies why lies from your mouth yet your heart says another story 

Take me away Pieter pan 

Let me fly with you 

By the wind under your wings

Be the darkness that surrounds the light 

Let me be yours

Leave a Reply

