Give me

Pink in the sky

Darkness in my heart

My soul cries out

Father more

Guitar playing softly

Angels protection

Only 13 years old

Already dead

Plants grow

Give me seeds not dying rows

Give me thread and i will thread souls together

Give me bread and i will give you hope

Give me a vote and i will make a storm

Give me a fight and i will make war

Give me a tale and i will show you a hero

I am woman i am powerful i am a storm i am a dress filled with hope i am a warrior with a voice i am the one who plays guitar and leads her son home

I may not love myself yet but every day i want to know myself even more

Leave a Reply

